Traveling My Roots
TMR Updates
Bonnie, Barbara & Bill
1
0:00
-44:48

Bonnie, Barbara & Bill

Updates while stuck in Houston
1

Hello! Coming at you from Houston where I’m unexpectedly marooned on my way home from Mexico. The upside of being stuck here is that I had time to record the monthly newsletter.

Note: This one is longer than normal because with all this time to kill, I decided to do a little storytelling. I tried to keep it relatively short, but you know what happens when you are running on 5 hours of sleep. 😂😳

So free to jump off early…. but do listen to the end if you want to know about Bonnie, Barbara and Bill - and why they made it all worth it.

What You’ll Hear

  • About the latest Globetrotter Lounge Podcast episodes

  • Updates about the Traveling My Roots project (including a request for ideas)

  • How to enter to win 2 free tickets to WanderFest in New Orleans in March

  • The story behind my current travel debacle - including why it’s still a win.

As always, links to resources mentioned are below. I always love getting feedback if you’d like to leave a comment. And be sure to follow me on Instagram and/or Twitter if you don’t already.

Thanks for listening!

Leave a comment

Globetrotter Lounge Episodes

Ep 60 | Terrell Lozada: American Artist in Paris

Ep 61 | Mickela Mallozzi: Dance & DNA Travel

These episodes were sponsored by Waypoint Goods which offers travel accessories for women, including their signature travel scarf with hidden zipper pocket (enter JETSET for a 15% discount). Episodes were also sponsored by Wanderful, a leading travel collective that helps women travel the world by connecting them to each other. Enter JETSETLISETTE for $50 off annual membership.

Resources Mentioned

Ep 43 | Lola Akinmade Åkerström: Exploring Culture through Travel and Photography

Geotraveler Media Academy & Lola’s Website

What I’m Reading

In Every Mirror She’s Black

And a photo related to the story I tell in the newsletter. 😁

1 Comment
Traveling My Roots
TMR Updates
General updates about my DNA travel project. (Note: Sound Bites from the Road features audio clips from my travels.)
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Lisette Austin