Traveling My Roots
TMR Updates
Rwanda anyone?
0:00
-16:50

Rwanda anyone?

How you can join me on that trip, plus other updates.

(Women’s drum group in Rwanda)

I’m back with another audio newsletter! I talk about:

  • My recent experience at Wanderfest in New Orleans

  • The Black owned businesses we visited on Bayou Road

  • My African Ancestry DNA results!

  • An incredible trip to Rwanda that I have signed up for (you should come too)

  • Updates about this newsletter

  • Where I’m traveling to next

Links to resources mentioned are below. And if you’ve found your way to this newsletter but are not yet subscribed, let me help you with that:

Resources Mentioned

Read Sound Bites from the Road in the Substack app
Available for iOS and Android

All the Socials

Traveling My Roots - IG | Traveling My Roots - Twitter | Jet Set Lisette - IG

Enjoying a colorful doorstep on Bayou road, New Orleans. Photo by Will Austin.

0 Comments
Traveling My Roots
TMR Updates
General updates about my DNA travel project. (Note: Sound Bites from the Road features audio clips from my travels.)
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Lisette Austin