Traveling My Roots
TMR Updates
Join me in New Orleans
0:00
-10:15

Join me in New Orleans

Latest podcast episodes, upcoming travel & more

I’m back with another audio newsletter! This time I share:

  • About the latest Globetrotter Lounge Podcast episodes

  • My initial DNA/heritage travel planned for 2022

  • About a special meet-up I’m hosting at WanderFest in New Orleans

  • What I’m listening to and reading lately

As always, links to resources mentioned are below. I always love getting feedback if you’d like to leave a comment. And be sure to follow me on Instagram and/or Twitter if you don’t already.

Thanks for listening!

Leave a comment

Globetrotter Lounge Episodes

Ep 58 | Nisreene Atassi: Out Traveling The System

Ep 59 | D’mitra Smith: Taking a Break from the United States

These episodes were sponsored by Waypoint Goods which offers travel accessories for women, including their signature travel scarf with hidden zipper pocket (enter JETSET for a 15% discount). Episodes were also sponsored by Wanderful, a leading travel collective that helps women travel the world by connecting them to each other. Enter JETSETLISETTE for $50 off annual membership.

Resources Mentioned

Wanderfest Excursion: Learn the History of Free People of Color in New Orleans

Get WanderFest Tickets (March 12-13, 2022 in New Orleans)

Adoptees On Podcast (adoptee voices)

Mementos Podcast: Cherie’s Letters

Tree of Strangers by Barbara Sumner

My Bloody Hell Podcast (women sharing perimenopause stories)

0 Comments
Traveling My Roots
TMR Updates
General updates about my DNA travel project. (Note: Sound Bites from the Road features audio clips from my travels.)
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Lisette Austin