Traveling My Roots
TMR Updates
Loving Earl Grey tea might be hereditary
0:00
-15:16

Loving Earl Grey tea might be hereditary

Plus my latest podcast episodes, travel updates & more.
closeup photo of green ceramic cup with tea

My first audio newsletter of 2022 includes:

  • Why loving Earl Grey tea might be hereditary

  • Traveling My Roots project updates

  • Why my New Orleans trip is now officially part of my DNA travel

  • How quitting my job feels bittersweet

  • About my favorite monkey photo 😂

  • Recent and upcoming Globetrotter Lounge episodes

  • My upcoming Wanderful DNA travel workshop

  • What I’m reading and listening to

Links to resources mentioned are below. I love getting feedback if you’d like to leave a comment. And be sure to follow me on Instagram and/or Twitter if you don’t already.

Thanks for listening!

Globetrotter Lounge Episodes

Ep 62 | Nikki Vargas: Celebrating Travel & Women’s Stories

Ep 63 | Joy Barnett: Solo Black History Road Trips

These episodes were sponsored by Waypoint Goods travel accessories (enter JETSET for a 15% discount) and Wanderful, the leading travel collective for women (enter JETSETLISETTE for $50 off annual membership).

Links & Resources Mentioned

Wanderfest Excursion: Learn the History of Free People of Color in New Orleans

Get Wanderfest Tickets (March 12-13, 2022 in New Orleans)

William M. Womack tribute website

Joy Barnett’s website and Instagram profile

The Slavery Detective of the South: Antoinette Harrell

March 8 Workshop: Travel Your Roots: Preparing for Heritage/DNA Travel

In Every Mirror She’s Black by Lolá Ákínmádé Åkerström

Heavyweight (I can’t get enough of this podcast - great storytelling)

All the Socials

Traveling My Roots on Instagram

Traveling My Roots on Twitter

Jet Set Lisette on Instagram

0 Comments
Traveling My Roots
TMR Updates
General updates about my DNA travel project. (Note: Sound Bites from the Road features audio clips from my travels.)
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Lisette Austin